• Sex 
  • Dieting 
  • Fashion 
  • Food & Drink

« 

Need advice about cerazette mini pill!!

Hi giriles,

Hope someone out there can help me.

My 18 year old daughter has been on the cerazette mini pill for 6 months. In this time she has gained 2 stone, suffered with numbness in her arms and legs, and have outbreaks of acne.

I've now told her to stop taking it, but shes concerned what her periods will be like, as before she was on this pill she was bleeding very heavy for 10/12 days a month.

Has anyone else had these problems, and if so were you put on a different pill that didn't have these awful side effects?

Newbie here

Hello everybody,
I am Fantasia Fox; I am newbie here.
Nice to meet you all,
Thanks

Heya

im 18 ive been takeing the mini pill for nearly 3 years in that time iv been constanly ill i have realy low imune sytem iv got a folic acide and vitamin b deficany and in the last year i have gone from a size 8 to a 16 and now way 13st im going to go to do the doctors and see what they can do as i am not haveing periods i think that it is realy bad for you and dont know if it is a good idea to be on this pill as your body needs peeriods x

Hi

Thank goodnes someone else has had the same side effects as me!!!!! I'm changing to implants on Monday..I can't put up with it any longer. I've been on it 3 months now and I feel so depressed. I'm going on holiday in 3 weeks and can't even get into any of my clothes. This pill isn't for me!

Cerazette

Hi,

im 29 and ive been using cerazette mini pill now for nearly four months as i am over weight and the doctor wouldnt let me have my usual pill which was microgynon 30.

I also have had the numbness in my arms and legs and also fluid behind my ears which left me dizzy constantley and being sick for a good 3 weeks i havent had a period since i started taking this mini pill and i have gained at least 3 more stone maybe half an elephant not yet sure.