|
|
 |
| Thread started by: |
Hey im back! with some news!!!
Hey girls sorry i ahve been away for so long just been trying to settle down, been sorting out the house, had mum over for a few weeks, was my bday! loada things!! Hope all your babies are doing good! Yasmin is doing great sleeps through the night now, and shes growing well! Also i have some news, Yasmin has een offered a modeling contract my little princess. Hoping things go well, i plan to put any money she gets into her account so she can have some savings when she reaches 18! we are so excited! Still struggling a bit with the weight loss but hopefully will get there in time!!
Love to all of yous and the bubbas!
xxxx
|
|
| Messages: |
Hey thanks for the replies!
well yasmin is signed up with models direct you can check them out send a few photos in and see what they say!!
my birthday was good went thorpe park on the friday then out to a club on the saturday then had a brilliant family bbq on the sunday. hubbys dad cooked, the food was amaaaazing!!! haha... was a tiring weekend though, good thing mum was over on holiday here so had sum1 to look after the kids!!
how are all of yous doing?? xxx
|
| |
Models direct...
Hi There,
I'm not actually supposed to be on this forum, im from TTC but i like to check up on all you ladies now and again. I dont want this to come across like I'm trying to be a B**ch...just thought i would let you know as i dont want this to happen to you...I have just searched Models Direct and see that there are quite a few stories online, saying that they have scammed people. Yasmin is absolutely gorgeous and deserves a modelling contract, however i wouldnt want you to get scammed out of money. I have put below some of the websites i found....
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080613014401AAlVRH Y
http://www.cosmopolitan.co.uk/chatroom/topic/43731
http://community.homeandhealthtv.co.u k/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/566101191/m/515106782/p/3
I have also pm'd you about this, as i really wouldnt want any of the lovely ladies on this site to be scammed.
Tara
|
| |
Hi tara....and evry1 else
Hey thanks for the advice, but i did my research before i agreed to the contract, i spoke to one of the ladies that work there and she explained it all to me and i dont feel like i am being scammed at all. They use trusted companies like mamas & papas, toys'r'us just to name a couple. And although so many people say you shouldnt need to pay, with models direct you dont need a portfolio so the money you would pay for a protfolio you pay to them to do all the hard work for you. models direct is a company that has many diffrent types of models unlike some other agencies that have specific heights and that you need to be. it was £120 for 3 years however me and hubby decided even if yasmin only earns that back then we havent lost any money really! ive searched up alot of companies as i wanted to model myself at one stage but unfortunately im not tall enough for most companies lol. and i dont feel confident in my self much after having a baby so no use trying now! I had a look at the links you sent and only one worked (the cosmo one). Thanks for caring and sharing your advice, we shall see how it goes for yasmin and i will let you all know how i have found them! her profile will be up and running from september so we shall see what happens..... ! if anyone has any q's you can message me, ill be happy to help! xxx
|
| |
Hi, tara.....
I didn't want to put a downer on this subject with I think you we're good to have pointed this out, my daughter Eleanor was also offered a contract with Models Direct, as was another Sofemmers son, and we both changed our mind, as having looked into it further, it seemed like a risky business. I think if there is a way to look through achives from months back, you may come across some posts on the matter.
If you decide to go ahead with it Yumzy, I wish you the best of luck. Sorry if you're feeling we've put a downer on it now, both your girls are beautiful.
Rachael & Eleanor (17 months - almost) xxxx
|
| |
Hi
well the way i look at it is, modeling is a very competitive buisness and not everyone is guarenteed a job, as there are loads of people signed up. So alot of people sign up to an agency paying the admin fee expecting to get work but dont get work, its not really the agencies fault that you didnt match any "criteria", they dont GUARENTEE you a job in the first place! For example, say there was agency A and agency B. Agency A is a company for women aged 20-25,height: 5'7+ and size 8,100% of people who looks within this agency are looking for that specific criteria so you are more likey to get a job because you fit that criteria. Agency B signs up millions of people in europe and has no criteria so EVERYONE looking for a model here is looking for lots of diffrent criterias, not just one specific look, so out of 100 maybe only 20 are looking for your look, so you are less likely to get a job. Does that make sence? and because so many people sign up to agency B and pay an admin fee, AND dont get a job they think they are being scammed, where as in all honesty the agency are doing what they say, they sign u up, put you on their site and let their clients search through their millions of models to find what they want. Its a bit hard to explain on here but im trying my best! Its just like spending about £300+ on a proffesional modelling portfolio and never getting a modeling job. It doesnt mean you are being scammed. That is the way i see it, modeling is a risky buisness and theres always a chance of loosing money. By signing up to an agency that signs up many people everyday, you should already know this, and if you dont want to risk loosing your money then dont sign up. thats the way i look at it. I hope i have made sence and i hope i dont sound rude or anything im just pointing out a few facts that alot of people are overlooking. The £120 you have to pay upfront is NOT a joining fee but an admin fee to cover the whole 3 years they represent you. Its just how some agencies work. YES there are agencies out there who do scam you, they will take your money and your photos will never be seen by anyone. that is what i would class as scamming, if i found out that that is what models direct were doing then i would say yes its definatly a scam but i have read positive reviews about models direct as well as bad ones. Modeling is a very competitve buisness especially with babies because all babies are gorgeous in their own way! so... wow thats alot of typing... sorry to bore you all.... but i just wanted to share my perspective! I hope i didnt offend anyone and i hope it all made sence? I will let you all know how i get on with them and i will be honest, if i feel i am being scammed or tricked in any way i will warn you all against the company, but hopefully my experience with them is good and will lead to bigger and better things! but i do also know that yasmin may not get any jobs! its just how it is in modeling or acting or anything of that kind! any comments are welcome! xxx phew my hands are tired now LOL
|
| |
Hey
Hope you had a good b day. Congrats on Yasmins modelling contract, thats fab news. Was just wondering how did you go about it. I was thinking bout doing that with Harry ut wasnt sure how to go about it.
Take care
Sarah
xx
|
| |
Hey
Its good to see you back. Hope everything is getting there for you now and happy belated birthday hope you had a great time.
Ohhh go Yasmin, she is a little stunner so im not suprised, really good idea with the money. Hope everything works out really well with that
Hope ya ok
Nat and Megan xxx
|
| |
awww bless her, well done yasmin! Who will she be modeling for?
Hope u had a nice b'day!
Lucy & Rosie (9wks +5days) xx
|
|
|
|  | |